2017 Board of Directors

President
Jeffrey Zimmerman, Ph.D., ABPP
29 Todd Road
Katonah, NY 10536
Phone: 203-271-1990
E-mail: drz@jzphd.com

President-elect
Michael J. Constantino, Ph.D.
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
612 Tobin Hall – 135 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-9271
Ofc: 413-545-1388
E-mail: mconstantino@psych.umass.edu

Secretary
Barry Farber, Ph.D., 2015-2017
Dept of Counseling & Clinical Psychology
Columbia University Teachers College
525 W 120th St
New York, NY 10027
Ofc: 212-678-3125
Fax: 212-678-8235
E-mail: farber@tc.columbia.edu

Treasurer
Jesse J. Owen, PhD, 2016-2018
University of Denver, Morgridge College of Education
Counseling Psychology Department
1999 E Evans Ave
Denver CO 80208
Ofc: 303-871-2482
E-mail: jesse.owen@du.edu

Past President
Armand Cerbone, PhD
3625 N Paulina St
Chicago, IL 60613
Ofc: 773-755-0833
Fax: 773-755-0834
Office Phone 2: 312 608 7674
E-mail: arcerbone@aol.com

Domain Representatives

Public Interest and Social Justice
Rosemary Adam-Terem, PhD, 2015-2017
1833 Kalakaua Avenue, Suite 800
Honolulu, HI 96815
Ofc: 808-955-7372 Fax: 808-981-9282
E-mail: drrozi@yahoo.com

Psychotherapy Practice
Barbara Thompson, Ph.D., 2016-2018
3355 St. Johns Lane, Suite F.
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Ofc: 443-629-3761
E-mail: drbarb@comcast.net

Education and Training
Jennifer Callahan, PhD, 2016-2018
UNT Department of Psychology
Terrill Hall, Room 376
1155 Union Circle #311280
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Ofc: 940-369-8229
E-mail: Jennifer.Callahan@unt.edu

Membership
Jean Birbilis, PhD, 2016-2018
University of St. Thomas
1000 LaSalle Ave., MOH 217
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403
Ofc: 651-962-4654 fax: 651-962-4651
E-mail: jmbirbilis@stthomas.edu

Early Career
Leigh Ann Carter, Psy.D., 2017-2019
Towson University
8000 York Road
Ward & West – Counseling Center
Baltimore, MD 21252
Ofc: 453-470-5434
E-mail: leighacarterpsyd@gmail.com

Science and Scholarship
Susan S. Woodhouse, Ph.D. 2014-2016
Counseling Psychology
Department of Education and Human Services Lehigh University
111 Research Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone: 610-758-3269 Fax: 610-758-3227
E-mail: woodhouse@lehigh.edu

Diversity
Rosemary Phelps, Ph.D., 2017-2019
University of Georgia
402 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA
Ofc: 706-542-1812
E-mail: rephelps@uga.edu

Diversity
Beverly Greene, Ph.D., 2016-2018
Psychology, St. Johns University
8000 Utopia Pkwy.
Jamaica, NY 11439
Ofc: 718-638-6451
E-mail: bgreene203@aol.com

International Affairs
Frederick Leong, Ph.D., 2016-2017
Michigan State University
Department of Psychology
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-353-9925; Fax: 517-353-1652
E-mail: fleong@msu.edu

APA Council Representatives
Lillian Comas-Diaz, Ph.D.
908 New Hampshire Ave NW Ste 700
Washington, DC
Ofc: 202-775-1938
E-mail: lilliancomasdiaz@gmail.com

Elizabeth Nutt Williams, Ph.D.
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
18952 E. Fisher Road
St. Mary’s City, MD 20686
Ofc: 240-895-4467
Fax: 240-895-2234
E-mail: sl.williams1@comcast.net

Student Representative
Nicholas R. Morrison, M.S., 2017-2019
University of Massachusetts
Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences
602 Tobin Hall, 135 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: 413-345-2924
E-mail: nmorriso@psych.umass.edu

 


 

Publications and Communications Board

Chair: Jeffrey E. Barnett, Psy.D., ABPP
Department of Psychology
Loyola University Maryland
4501 N. Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21210
Ofc: 410-617-5382
Fax: 410-617-2595
E-mail: jbarnett@loyola.edu

Lillian Comas-Diaz, Ph.D., 2014-2019
Transcultural Mental Health Institute
908 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20037
(T) 202-775-1938
E-mail: lilliancomasdiaz@gmail.com

Steven N. Gold, Ph.D., 2013-2018
Nova Southeastern University
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
(T) 954-262-5714
E-mail: gold@nova.edu

Robert Hatcher, Ph.D., 2015-2020
Director, Wellness Center
The Graduate Center – City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue, Room 6422
New York, NY 10016
(T) 212-817-7029; (F) 212-817-1602
rhatcher@gc.cuny.edu

Laurie Heatherington, Ph.D., 2016-2018
Professor of Psychology
Williams College
18 Hoxsey Street, Bronfman Science Center Room 388
Williamstown, MA 01267
(T) 413-597-2442
lheather@williams.edu

Heather Z. Lyons, Ph.D., 2014-2019
Department of Psychology
Loyola University Maryland
4501 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21212
E-mail: HZLyons@loyola.edu
Private practice website: www.therapistsinbaltimore.com

Brien J. Goodwin, 2017-2019
University of Massachusetts
E-mail: bjgoodwi@umass.edu


 

Editors

Psychotherapy Journal Editor
Mark J. Hilsenroth, Ph.D., 2011-2020
Derner Institute of Advanced Psych Studies
220 Weinberg Bldg.
158 Cambridge Ave.
Adelphi University
Garden City, NY 11530
Ofc: (516) 877-4748
Fax (516) 877-4805

E-mail: hilsenro@adelphi.edu

Psychotherapy Bulletin Editor
Lynett Henderson Metzger, J.D., Psy.D., 2014-2019
University of Denver-GSPP
2460 South Vine Street
Denver, CO 80208
Ofc: 303-871-4684
E-mail: lhenders@du.edu

Internet Editor
Amy E. Ellis, Ph.D., 2017-2020
Albizu University
2173 NW 99 Avenue
Miami, FL 33172-2209
Ofc: 305-593-1223 x3233
Email: amyellisphd@gmail.com

Associate Editor for Website Content
Kourtney Lavallee, B.S., 2017-2020
Nova Southeastern University
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
E-mail: kl1045@nova.edu

Past Internet Editor 
Brad Brenner, 2013-2016
Therapy Group of DC
2440 M Street, NW
Suite 503
Washington, DC 20037
Ofc: 202-986-5941
Email: bradbrenner@therapygroupdc.com


 

Standing Committees

Continuing Education
Chair: Tony Rousmaniere, PsyD
Student Health and Counseling Center
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
612 N. Chandalar Drive
PO Box 755580
Fairbanks, AK 99775-5580
Phone: 907-474-7043
E-mail: trousmaniere@gmail.com

Diversity
Chair: Astrea Greig, PsyD
Boston Healthcare for the Homeless Program
780 Albany St, Rm 3107
Boston MA 02118
Ofc: 857-654-1324
E-Mail: agreig@bhchp.org

Early Career Psychologists 
Chair: Kevin McCarthy, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
Chestnut Hill College
St. Joseph’s Hall 452
9601 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19118
Ofc: 215 248-7115
E-mail: kevin.mccarthy@chc.edu

Education & Training
Chair: Rayna D. Markin Ph.D.
Department of Education and Counseling
302 Saint Augustine Center
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19075
Ofc: 610-519-3078
E-mail: rayna.markin@villanova.edu

Fellows
Chair: Robert L. Hatcher, Ph.D
Wellness Center
The Graduate Center
The City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Ph: 212-817-7029
E-mail: rhatcher@gc.cuny.edu

Finance 
Chair: Jeff Reese, Ph.D.

Membership
Chair: Ann Judge, PhD
49 Old Solomon’s Island Road
Suite 200
Annapolis, MD 21401
Ofc: 410-266-8555
E-mail: anniejudge@aol.com

Nominations and Elections 
Chair: Michael J. Constantino, Ph.D.
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
612 Tobin Hall – 135 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-9271
Ofc: 413-545-1388
E-mail: mconstantino@psych.umass.edu

Professional Awards
Armand Cerbone, PhD
3625 N Paulina St
Chicago, IL 60613
Ofc: 773-755-0833
Fax: 773-755-0834
Office Phone 2: 312 608 7674
E-mail: arcerbone@aol.com

Program 
Chair: Gary Howell
E-mail: garyhowellpsyd.@gmail.com

Psychotherapy Practice
Chair: Barbara Vivino, Ph.D.
921 The Alameda #109
Berkeley, CA  94707
Ofc: 510-303-6650
E-mail: bvivino@aol.com

Psychotherapy Research
Chair: Joshua Swift, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, SSB214
Anchorage, Alaska 99508
Phone: 907-786-1726
E-mail: jkswift@alaska.edu

Social Justice
Chair: Linda Campbell, Ph.D.
Department of Counseling & Human Development
University of Georgia
402 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Ofc: 706-542-8508
Fax: 770-594-9441
E-mail: lcampbel@uga.edu

 


Liaisons

Committee on Women in Psychology 
June Ching, Ph.D.

Federal Advocacy Coordinator
Sheena Demery, Ph.D.


Central Office

Tracey Martin
6557 E. Riverdale St.
Mesa, AZ  85215
Ofc: 602-363-9211  Fax: 480-854-8966
E-mail: assnmgmt1@cox.net