2018 Board of Directors

President
Michael J. Constantino
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
812 Tobin Hall - 135 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-9271
Office: 413-545-1388
E-mail: mconstantino@psych.umass.edu

President-elect
Nancy Murdock, Ph.D.
University of Missouri-Kansas City
215 Education Building
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, MO 64110
Office: 816-235-2495
Fax: 816-235-6925
E-mail: murdockN@umkc.edu

Secretary
Rebecca M. Ametrano, Ph.D., 2018-2020
Office of Patient Centered Care
VA Boston Healthcare System
1400 VFW Parkway
West Roxbury, MA 02132
Office: 857-203-5394
E-mail: rametrano@gmail.com

Treasurer
Jesse J. Owen, Ph.D., 2016-2018
University of Denver
Morgridge College of Education
Counseling Psychology Department
1999 E Evans Ave
Denver, CO 80208
Office: 303-871-2482
E-mail: jesse.owen@du.edu

Past President
Jeffrey Zimmerman, Ph.D.
29 Todd Street
Katonah, NY 10536
Phone: 203-271-1990
E-mail: drz@jzphd.com

Domain Representatives

Public Interest and Social Justice
Lavita Nadkarni, Ph.D., 2018-2020
Director of Forensic Studies
University of Denver-GSPP
2450 South Vine Street
Denver, CO 80208
Office: 303-871-3877
E-mail: lavita.nadkarni@du.edu

Psychotherapy Practice
Barbara Thompson, Ph.D., 2016-2018
3355 St. Johns Lane, Suite F.
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Office: 443-629-3761
E-mail: drbarb@comcast.net

Education and Training
Jennifer Callahan, Ph.D., 2016-2018
UNT Department of Psychology
Terrill Hall, Room 376
1155 Union Circle #311280
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Office: 940-369-8229
E-mail: Jennifer.Callahan@unt.edu

Membership
Jean Birbilis, Ph.D., 2016-2018
University of St. Thomas
1000 LaSalle Ave., MOH 217
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403
Office: 651-962-4654
Fax: 651-962-4651
E-mail: jmbirbilis@stthomas.edu

Early Career
Leigh Ann Carter, Psy.D., 2017-2019
Towson University
8000 York Road
Ward & West - Counseling Center
Baltimore, MD 21252
Office: 453-470-5434
E-mail: leighacarterpsyd@gmail.com

Science and Scholarship
Susan S. Woodhouse, Ph.D., 2017-2019
Department of Education and Human Services
Lehigh University
111 Research Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Office: 610-758-3269
Fax: 610-758-3227
E-mail: woodhouse@lehigh.edu

Diversity
Rosemary Phelps, Ph.D., 2017-2019
University of Georgia
402 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA
Office: 706-542-1812
E-mail: rephelps@uga.edu

Gary Howell Psy.D., 2018
Center for Psychological Growth
2109 E. Palm Avenue, Suite 201
Tampa, FL 33605
Office: 813-419-7793
Fax: 866-627-1040
E-mail: garyhowellpsyd@gmail.com

International Affairs
Frederick Leong, Ph.D., 2018-2020
Michigan State University
Department of Psychology
East Lansing, MI 48824
Office: 517-353-9925
Fax: 517-353-1652
E-mail: fleong@msu.edu

APA Council Representatives
Lillian Comas-Diaz, Ph.D., 2017-2019
908 New Hampshire Ave NW Ste 700
Washington, DC
Office: 202-775-1938
E-mail: lilliancomasdiaz@gmail.com

Elizabeth Nutt Williams, Ph.D., 2017-2019
St. Mary's College of Maryland
18952 E. Fisher Road
St. Mary's City, MD 20686
Office: 240-895-4467
Fax: 240-895-2234
E-mail: sl.williams1@comcast.net

Student Representative
Nicholas R. Morrison, M.S., 2017-2019
University of Massachusetts
Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences
602 Tobin Hall, 135 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: 413-345-2924
E-mail: nmorriso@psych.umass.edu

Publications and Communications Board

Chair: Laurie Heatherington, Ph.D., 2016-2018
Williams College
25 Stetson Court
Williamstown, MA 01267
Phone: 413-597-2442
Email: lheather@williams.edu

Terence J. G. Tracey, Ph.D., ABPP, 2018-2023
College of Integrative Science and Arts
Arizona State University
446 Payne Hall, mc-870811
Tempe, AZ 85287-0811
Office: 480-965-6159
Email: Terence.Tracey@asu.edu

Lillian Comas-Diaz, Ph.D., 2014-2019
Transcultural Mental Health Institute
908 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20037
Phone: 202-775-1938
E-mail: lilliancomasdiaz@gmail.com

Steven N. Gold, Ph.D., 2013-2018
Nova Southeastern University
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
Phone: 954-262-5714
E-mail: gold@nova.edu

Robert Hatcher, Ph.D., 2015-2020
The Graduate Center – City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue, Room 6422
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-817-7029
Fax: 212-817-1602
Email: rhatcher@gc.cuny.edu

Heather Z. Lyons, Ph.D., 2014-2019
Department of Psychology
Loyola University Maryland
4501 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21212
E-mail: HZLyons@loyola.edu

Brien J. Goodwin, 2017-2019
University of Massachusetts
E-mail: bjgoodwi@umass.edu

Editors

Psychotherapy Journal Editor
Mark J. Hilsenroth, Ph.D., 2011-2020
Derner Institute of Advanced Psych Studies
220 Weinberg Building
158 Cambridge Avenue
Adelphi University
Garden City, NY 11530
Office: 516-877-4748
Fax: 516-877-4805
E-mail: hilsenro@adelphi.edu

Psychotherapy Bulletin Editor
Lynett Henderson Metzger, J.D., Psy.D., 2014-2019
University of Denver-GSPP
2460 South Vine Street
Denver, CO 80208
Office: 303-871-4684
E-mail: lhenders@du.edu

Internet Editor
Amy E. Ellis, Ph.D., 2017-2020
Albizu University
2173 NW 99 Avenue
Miami, FL 33172-2209
Office: 305-593-1223 x3233
E-mail: amyellisphd@gmail.com

Standing Committees

Continuing Education
Chair: Tony Rousmaniere, Psy.D.
Student Health and Counseling Center
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
612 N. Chandalar Drive
PO Box 755580
Fairbanks, AK 99775-5580
Phone: 907-474-7043
E-mail: trousmaniere@gmail.com

Diversity
Chair: Astrea Greig, Psy.D.
Boston Healthcare for the Homeless Program
780 Albany St, Rm 3107
Boston MA 02118
Office: 857-654-1324
E-mail: agreig@bhchp.org

Early Career Psychologists 
Chair: Kimberly A. Arditte Hall, Ph.D.
VA Boston Healthcare System
150 South Huntington Avenue (116B-3)
Boston, MA 02130
Office: 857-364-6232
E-mail: kimberly.ardittehall@va.gov

Education & Training
Chair: Rayna D. Markin Ph.D.
Department of Education and Counseling
302 Saint Augustine Center
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19075
Office: 610-519-3078
E-mail: rayna.markin@villanova.edu

Fellows
Chair: Robert L. Hatcher, Ph.D.
Wellness Center
The City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-817-7029
E-mail: rhatcher@gc.cuny.edu

Finance 
Chair: Jeff Reese, Ph.D.
University of Kentucky College of Education
Department of Educational, School, Counseling Psychology
245 Dickey Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0017
Office: 859-257-4909
E-mail: jeff.reese@uky.edu

International Affairs
Chair: Changming Duan, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology and Research in Education
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66054
Office: 785 864-2426
Fax:785 864-3820
duanc@ku.edu

Membership
Chair: Rosemary Adam-Terem, Ph.D.
Rosemary Adam-Terem, PhD
1833 Kalakaua Avenue, Suite 800
Honolulu, HI 96815
Office: 808-955-7372
Fax: 808-981-9282
E-mail: drrozi@yahoo.com

Nominations and Elections 
Chair: Nancy Murdock, Ph.D.
University of Missouri-Kansas City
215 Education Building
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, MO 64110
Email: murdockN@umkc.edu

Professional Awards
Jeffrey Zimmerman, Ph.D.
29 Todd Rd.
Katonah, NY 10536
Phone: 203-271-1990
E-mail: drz@jzphd.com

Program 
Chair: Gary Howell, Psy.D.
Center for Psychological Growth
2109 E. Palm Avenue, Suite 201
Tampa, FL 33605
Office: 813-419-7793
Fax: 866-627-1040
E-mail: garyhowellpsyd.@gmail.com

Associate Chair: James Bowell, Ph.D.

Psychotherapy Practice
Chair: Barbara Vivino, Ph.D.
921 The Alameda #109
Berkeley, CA  94707
Office: 510-303-6650
E-mail: bvivino@aol.com

Psychotherapy Research
Chair: Joshua Swift, Ph.D.
Idaho State University
921 S. 8th Avenue, Stop 8112
Pocatello, ID 83209
Phone: 208-282-3445
E-mail: joshua.keith.swift@gmail.com

Social Justice
Chair: Linda Campbell, Ph.D.
Department of Counseling & Human Development
University of Georgia
402 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Office: 706-542-8508
Fax: 770-594-9441
E-mail: lcampbel@uga.edu


Liaisons

Committee on Women in Psychology 
June Ching, Ph.D.
E-mail: junewching@gmail.com

Federal Advocacy Coordinator
Sheena Demery, Ph.D.
E-mail: sheena.demery@fedex.com

Informal Divisional Contact to the Committee on Aging (CONA)
Tessa Lundquist, Ph.D.
E-mail: tessalundquist@gmail.com


Central Office

Tracey Martin
6557 E. Riverdale St.
Mesa, AZ
Office: 602-363-9211
Fax: 480-854-8966
E-mail: assnmgmt1@cox.net