Join with us as we celebrate Charles Gelso, Joshua Swift, Rayna Markin and many others as they receive  awards and grants for their contributions to the advancement of psychotherapy.

Imagine yourself with us – you could be next!

Each year at the APA Convention, the Society brings together and awards distinguished contributions in the field of psychotherapy such as the Distinguished Contribution to Teaching and Mentoring and Early Career Award.  Grants are awarded  (e.g., Norine Johnson Psychotherapy Research Grant) and students receive a number of Awards (e.g., Student Diversity Paper Award).  Finally, the Psychotherapy Journal Editor awards the Most Valuable Paper award from the previous year’s journal.