2020 Board Election Results

The Society for the Advancement of Psychotherapy is pleased to announce the results of the 2019 Division elections.

The candidates elected are as follows:


Gary R. VandenBos, PhD

Diversity Domain Representative:

Susan S. Woodhouse, PhD

Early Career Domain Representative:

Beatriz Palma, PhD

Science and Scholarship Domain Representative:

Patricia T. Spangler, PhD

Division Representative to APA Council:

Lillian Comas-Diaz, PhD and Gerald P. Koocher, PhD

Please join me in congratulating them and welcoming them to the Board. Also, please help me thank all candidates for running and encourage them to stay involved in the association. All the candidates deserve our thanks and appreciation. Thank you.

Cite This Article


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *