2021 Governance


Clara Hill, PhD
Department of Psychology
University of Maryland College Park, MD 20742
Office : 301-405-5791
Email: cehill@umd.edu

Open until 12/31/2021

Stewart Cooper, PhD, 2021-2023
Valparaiso University Counseling Services
1602 LaPorte Avenue, Valparaiso, IN 46383
Office: 219-464-5002
Email: stewart.cooper@valpo.edu

Joshua Swift, Ph.D., 2020-2021
Department of Psychology
Idaho State University
921 S. 8th Ave, Stop 8112
Pocatello, ID 83201
Office: 208-282-3445
Email: joshua.keith.swift@gmail.com

Past President
Jennifer Callahan, PhD
UNT Department of Psychology
Terrill Hall, Room 376
1155 Union Circle #311280
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Office: 940-369-8229
Email: Jennifer.Callahan@unt.edu

Domain Representatives

Public Interest and Social Justice
Rosemary Phelps, PhD, 2021-2023
University of Georgia
402 Aderhold Hall Athens, GA
Office: (706) 542-1812
E-mail: rephelps@UGA.EDU

Psychotherapy Practice
Barbara Vivino, Ph.D., 2019-2021
921 The Alameda #109
Berkeley, CA  94707
Office: 510-303-6650
Email: bvivino@aol.com

Education and Training
Marilyn Cornish, Ph.D.
Auburn University
2084 Haley Center
Department of Special Education, Rehabilitation, and Counseling
Auburn University, AL 36849
Office: 334-844-7601
Email: mcornish@auburn.edu

Jean Birbilis, Ph.D., 2019-2021
University of St. Thomas
1000 LaSalle Ave., MOH 217
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403
Office: 651-962-4654
Fax: 651-962-4651
Email: jmbirbilis@stthomas.edu

Early Career
Beatriz Palma, Ph.D., 2020-2022
University of Virginia - Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
400 Brandon Ave.
Charlottesville, VA 22908
Office: 434-243-5150
Email: bip8x@virginia.edu

Science and Scholarship
Patricia Spangler, Ph.D., 2020-2022
Center for the Study of Traumatic Stress
Department of Psychiatry
Uniformed Services University
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799
Office: 240-620-4076
Email: patricia.spangler.CTR@usuhs.edu

Susan Woodhouse, Ph.D., 2020-2022
Department of Education and Human Services Lehigh University
111 Research Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Office: 610-758-3269
Email: woodhouse@lehigh.edu

Manijeh Badiee, Ph.D., 2019-2021
Department of Psychology
California State University
5500 University Parkway
Office: 909-537-7305
Email: mbadiee@csusb.edu

International Affairs
Changming Duan, PhD, 2021-2023
Dept. of Psychology and Research in Education
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66054
Office:785 864-2426
Email: duanc@ku.edu

APA Council Representatives
Lillian Comas-Diaz, Ph.D., 2020-2022
908 New Hampshire Ave NW Suite 700
Washington, DC
Office: 202-775-1938
Email: lilliancomasdiaz@gmail.com

Gerald Koocher, Ph.D., 2020-2022
Clinical and Forensic Psychology
285 Beverly Road
Chestnut Hill, MA
Email: koocher@gmail.com

Student Representative
Lei Y. Sun, M.S.Ed., 2021-2022
University of Miami
Dept of Educational and Psychological Studies
5202 University Drive Coral Gables, FL 33146
Office: 305-284-6160
E-mail: l.sun6@umiami.edu

Publications Board

Chair: Terrence Tracey, PhD, 2018-2023
413-3588 Ross Drive
Vancouver BC V6S 0K3 Canada
Phone: 604-802-9893
Email: Terence.Tracey@asu.edu

Jesse Goicoechea, Ph.D, 2021-2026
Sarah Knox, PhD, 2019-2024
Paul Kwon, PhD, 2019-2024
Jessica Graham LoPresti 2020-2025
Michelle Collins Greene, 2020-2025
Katherine Morales, 2020-2021


Psychotherapy Journal Editor
Jesse J. Owen, PhD, 2021-2025
University of Denver
1999 E Evans
Denver CO 80210
Email: Jesse.Owen@du.edu

Psychotherapy Bulletin Editor
Joanna Drinane, Ph.D., 2020-2022
Department of Educational Psychology
University of Utah
1721 Campus Center Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Office: 801-581-1735
E-mail: Joanna.Drinane@utah.edu

Internet Editor
Kourtney Schroeder, PsyD, 2020-2022
Jacksonville, FL
Office: 904-308-1484
Email: editor@societyforpsychotherapy.org

Standing Committees

Continuing Education
Chair: Ken Critchfield, Ph.D.
James Madison University
MSC 7401, Johnston Hall, Rm. 219,
70 Alumnae Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Office: 801-809-4503
Email: critchkl@jmu.edu

Sheeva Mostoufi, Ph.D.
Rockville Internal Medicine Group
1201 Seven Locks Rd, Suite 111
Rockville, MD 20854
Office: 301-762-5020 x3098
Email: sheeva.mostoufi@gmail.com

Early Career Psychologists 
Chair: Andres Perez-Rojas, PhD
Counseling & Educational Psychology
New Mexico State University
Box 30001/MSC 3CEP
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
Office: 575-646-6496 Fax: 575-646-8035
E-mail: andrespr@nmsu.edu

Education & Training
Eric Sauer
Email: eric.sauer@wmich.edu

Chair: Robert L. Hatcher, Ph.D.
Wellness Center, Graduate Center
City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-817-7029
Email: rhatcher@gc.cuny.edu

Chair: Georita Frierson, Ph.D.
D’Youville College
320 Porter Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14201
Office: 716.829.7731 | SASE 115
Email: friersog@dyc.edu

International Affairs
Chair: Lauren Behrman, PhD
60 E 42nd Street Suite 4000
New York, NY 10165

Maria Del Pilar Grazioso, PhD

Chair: Rosemary Adam-Terem, Ph.D.
Rosemary Adam-Terem, Ph.D.
1833 Kalakaua Avenue, Suite 800
Honolulu, HI 96815
Office: 808-955-7372
Fax: 808-981-9282
Email: drrozi@yahoo.com

Nominations and Elections 
Chair: Clara Hill, PhD
Email: cehill@umd.edu

Professional Awards
Chair: Jennifer Callahan, Ph.D.
Email: Jennifer.Callahan@unt.edu

Chair: Astrea Greig, Psy.D.
Cambridge Health Alliance Primary Care
236 Highland Ave Somerville MA 02143
Email: agreig@challiance.org

Associate Chair : Jamie Bedics, PhD

Psychotherapy Practice
Barbara Thompson, PhD
17205 Lightfoot Lane
Poolesville, MD 20837
Office: 443 629-3761
Email: drbarb@comcast.net

Psychotherapy Research
Chair: Jenelle Slavin-Mulford,, Ph.D.
Department of Psychological Sciences
Augusta University
2500 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30909
Office: 706-737-1787
Email: jslavinm@augusta.edu

Social Justice
Chair: Linda Campbell, Ph.D.
Department of Counseling & Human Development
University of Georgia
402 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Office: 706-542-8508
Fax: 770-594-9441
Email: lcampbel@uga.edu

Liaisons and Ad Hoc Committees

Ad Hoc Committee on Advocacy & Mentoring Program for Diversity
Rosemary Phelps, PhD
E-mail: rephelps@UGA.EDU

Federal Advocacy Coordinator
Sheena Demery, PsyD
E-mail: sheena.demery@FEDEX.COM

Informal Divisional Contact to the Committee on Aging (CONA)
Tessa Lundquist, PhD
E-mail: tessalundquist@gmail.com

Committee on International Relations (CIRP)
Changming Duan, PhD
Email: duanc@ku.edu

Central Office

Tracey Martin
6557 E. Riverdale St.
Mesa, AZ
Office: 602-363-9211
Fax: 480-854-8966
E-mail: assnmgmt1@cox.net