2022 Governance

Officers

President
Clara Hill, PhD
Department of Psychology
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Office : 301-405-5791
Email: cehill@umd.edu

President-elect
Jean M. Birbilis, PhD
University of St. Thomas
1000 LaSalle Ave., MOH 217
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403
Office: 651-962-4654
Email: jmbirbilis@stthomas.edu

Secretary
Stewart Cooper, PhD, 2021-2023
Valparaiso University Counseling Services
1602 LaPorte Avenue, Valparaiso, IN 46383
Office: 219-464-5002
Email: stewart.cooper@valpo.edu

Treasurer
Joshua Swift, Ph.D., 2020-2021
Department of Psychology
Idaho State University
921 S. 8th Ave, Stop 8112
Pocatello, ID 83201
Office: 208-282-3445
Email: joshua.keith.swift@gmail.com

Past President
Jennifer Callahan, PhD
UNT Department of Psychology
Terrill Hall, Room 376
1155 Union Circle #311280
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Office: 940-369-8229
Email: Jennifer.Callahan@unt.edu

Domain Representatives

Public Interest and Social Justice
Rosemary Phelps, PhD, 2021-2023
University of Georgia
402 Aderhold Hall Athens, GA
Office: (706) 542-1812
E-mail: rephelps@UGA.EDU

Psychotherapy Practice
Barbara Vivino, Ph.D., 2022-2024
921 The Alameda #109
Berkeley, CA  94707
Office: 510-303-6650
Email: bvivino@aol.com

Education and Training
Cheri Marmarosh, Ph.D.
,2022-2024
The George Washington University
Professional Psychology
Washington DC 90008
Office: 301-728-0410
Email: marmaros@gwu.edu

Membership
Rebecca Ametrano, Ph.D., 2022-2024
Office of Patient Centered Care
VA Boston Healthcare System
1400 VFW Parkway
West Roxbury, MA 02132
Email: rametrano@gmail.com

Early Career
Beatriz Palma, Ph.D., 2020-2022
University of Virginia - Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
400 Brandon Ave.
Charlottesville, VA 22908
Office: 434-243-5150
Email: bip8x@virginia.edu

Science and Scholarship
Patricia Spangler, Ph.D., 2020-2022
Center for the Study of Traumatic Stress
Department of Psychiatry
Uniformed Services University
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799
Office: 240-620-4076
Email: patricia.spangler.CTR@usuhs.edu

Diversity
Susan Woodhouse, Ph.D., 2020-2022
Department of Education and Human Services Lehigh University
111 Research Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Office: 610-758-3269
Email: woodhouse@lehigh.edu

Sheeva Mostoufi, Ph.D., 2022-2024
Old Town Psychology
1216 King Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Email:sheeva.mostoufi@oldtownpsychology.com

International Affairs
Changming Duan, PhD, 2021-2023
Dept. of Psychology and Research in Education
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66054
Office: 785 864-2426
Email: duanc@ku.edu

APA Council Representatives
Lillian Comas-Diaz, Ph.D., 2020-2022
908 New Hampshire Ave NW Suite 700
Washington, DC
Office: 202-775-1938
Email: lilliancomasdiaz@gmail.com

Student Representative
Lei Y. Sun, M.S.Ed., 2021-2022
University of Miami
Dept of Educational and Psychological Studies
5202 University Drive Coral Gables, FL 33146
Office: 305-284-6160
E-mail: l.sun6@umiami.edu

Publications Board

Chair: Terence Tracey, PhD, 2018-2023
500 Trinity Lane, N. #5205
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone: 480-604-5506
Email: Terence.Tracey@asu.edu

Jesse Goicoechea, Ph.D, 2021-2026
Sarah Knox, PhD, 2019-2024
Paul Kwon, PhD, 2019-2024
Jessica Graham LoPresti, 2020-2025
Michelle Collins Greene, 2020-2025
Katherine Morales, 2022-2023

Editors

Psychotherapy Journal Editor
Jesse J. Owen, PhD, 2021-2025
University of Denver
1999 E Evans
Denver CO 80210
Jesse.Owen@du.edu
Email: Jesse.Owen@du.edu

Psychotherapy Bulletin Editor
Joanna Drinane, Ph.D., 2020-2022
Department of Educational Psychology
University of Utah
1721 Campus Center Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Office: 801-581-1735
E-mail: Joanna.Drinane@utah.edu

Internet Editor
Kourtney Schroeder, PsyD, 2020-2022
Jacksonville, FL
Office: 904-308-1484
Email: editor@societyforpsychotherapy.org

Standing Committees

Continuing Education
Chair: Ken Critchfield, Ph.D.
Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology
Yeshiva University
1165 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461
Office: 646-592-4517
Email: kenneth.critchfield@yu.edu

Diversity
Wonjin Sim, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252
Office: 410-704-4307
Email: wsim0930@gmail.com

Early Career Psychologists 
Chair: Kathryn Kline, PhD
1350 Connecticut Ave NW, Suite 610
Washington, DC 20036
Office: 301-642-1785
E-mail: drkathrynkline@gmail.com

Education & Training
Melissa Jones
272 Taylor Building
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Office: 801-592-4780
Email: melissa_jones@byu.edu

Fellows
Chair: Robert L. Hatcher, Ph.D.
Wellness Center, Graduate Center
City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-817-7029
Email: rhatcher@gc.cuny.edu

Finance 
Chair: Nili Solomonov, Ph.D.
Department of Psychiatry
Weill Cornell Medicine
525 E 68th Street, NY NY, 10065
Office: 844 999 8746 ext. 718
Email: Nis2051@med.cornell.edu

International Affairs
Co-chair: Lauren Behrman, PhD
60 E 42nd Street Suite 4000
New York, NY 10165
Office: 212-799-7921
Email: laurenbehrman@gmail.com

Co-chair: Maria Del Pilar Grazioso, PhD
Email: mpgrazioso@PROYECTOAIGLE.ORG.GT

Membership
Chair: Barbara Thompson, Ph.D.
17205 Lightfoot Lane
Poolesville, MD 20837
Office: 443 629-3761
Email: drbarb@comcast.net

Nominations and Elections 
Chair: Jean Birbilis, PhD
Email: jmbirbilis@stthomas.edu

Professional Awards
Chair: Gerry Koocher, Ph.D.
285 Beverly Road
Chestnut Hill, MA
Email: koocher@gmail.com

Program 
Chair: Astrea Greig, Psy.D.
Cambridge Health Alliance Primary Care
236 Highland Ave Somerville MA 02143
Email: agreig@challiance.org

Associate Chair: Jamie Bedics, PhD

Psychotherapy Practice
Jake Jackson-Wolf, LCPC
B’Well Counseling Services, LLC
1206 York Rd, Suite 202
Lutherville, MD 21093
Office: 443-718-0496 x4
Email:jawolf@smcm.edu

Psychotherapy Research
Chair: Harold Chui
Email: haroldchui@CUHK.EDU.HK

Social Justice
Chair: Linda Campbell, Ph.D.
Department of Counseling & Human Development
University of Georgia
402 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Office: 706-542-8508
Email: lcampbel@uga.edu


Liaisons and Ad Hoc Committees

Ad Hoc Committee on Advocacy & Mentoring Program for Diversity
Rosemary Phelps, PhD,
E-mail: rephelps@UGA.EDU

Federal Advocacy Coordinator
Armand Cerbone
E-mail: armandcerbone@GMAIL.COM

Committee on International Relations (CIRP)
Changming Duan, PhD
Email: duanc@ku.edu


Central Office

Tracey Martin
6557 E. Riverdale St.
Mesa, AZ
Office: 602-363-9211
E-mail: assnmgmt1@cox.net